Halloween Reading

halloween

During the month of October, I always like to pick out a couple of books that seem appropriate for the Halloween season and bump them to the top of my reading list. This year, I have a few set aside, but I thought I’d solicit a little bit of feedback as to which ones should be highest priority – or if I should perhaps consider something else altogether. I probably won’t get to all of them, but that doesn’t mean I can’t try.

At the moment, I’m looking at:
The Haunting of Hill House – Shirley Jackson
The Shining – Stephen King
The Italian – Ann Radcliffe
Northanger Abbey – Jane Austen
The Place Called Dagon – Herbert Gorman
Frankenstein – Mary Shelley (re-read)

What are your favorite books for the Halloween season? Any others I should be thinking about?

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Halloween

Leave a Reply

