Book Voyeurism

I love knowing what other people are reading. If I see someone sitting in a break room or in a park with a book, I’m so nosy. I want to know what book it is. Is it good? Is it awful? Should I read it?

With the advent of the Internet, it’s much easier now to spy on people’s reading. Sites like Library Thing, Shelfari, anobii, and even Visual Bookshelf on Facebook mean that I can find people with similar reading interests – or even just friends with completely opposite taste – and see what novel they’re into.

So, if you like reading Book Sherpa, head on over to anobii.com (it’s my preferred book tracking site) and set yourself up an account and friend or neighbor me. I’d love to know what you’re reading. You can find my “shelf” at http://www.anobii.com/moogle/books.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Book Voyeurism

  1. Emily

    I totally relate to this…I’m always disappointed when I go to someone’s house for the first time and don’t get a peek at the bookshelf. It’s such a light into their character…

  2. Goodsweetfancylordwoman… yet another viral site to be a part of. Expect a friend request soon enough. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

